Newly Elected MPAs of KPK Assembly Sworn In

By on May 29, 2013

PESHAWAR.. The newly elected members of provincial assembly (MPAs) here Wednesday took oath of their membership during the inaugural session of the KP Assembly. An outgoing speaker, Kirmatullah Khan administered oath to the newly elected MPAs and later signed the register. Out of 124 MPAs of the House, 122 MPAs took oath on Wednesday. While, former Chief Ministes Akram Khan Durrani and Amir Haider Khan Hoti who were also elected from PK-70 Bannu-I and PK-23 Mardan-I did not took oath as they are likely to retain their National Assembly seats of NA-26 Bannu and NA-9 Mardan respectively. In KP Assembly, Pakistan Tehreek- e- Insaf has emerged the majority party and has nominated senior politician and Central Secretary General PTI, Pervez Khan Khattak for the office of Chief Minister. The party has nominated its provincial president Asad Qasir for the office of Speaker.

KPK Assembly

KPK Assembly

About Razi Ud Din Razi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>