Ayaz sadiq Elected Speaker Of National Assembly

ISLAMABAD..  Newly elected Sardar Ayaz Sadiq on Monday took oath as 19th Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan. Outgoing Speaker Dr Fehmida Mirza administered the oath. Ayaz Sadiq has replaced Dr Fehmida Mirza, the outgoing Speaker who served the National Assembly as Speaker for five years two months and 14 days. Dr Fehmida Mirza was elected as 18th Speaker of the House with two thirds majority. She had taken oath on March 19, 2008 and served as Speaker till June 03, 2013. After taking oath of the office and held the Speaker’s chair to conduct the election of Deputy Speaker National Assembly.A

ayaz sadiq
ayaz sadiq

yaz Sadiq secured 258 of out a total 313 votes cast.Shehryar Afridi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf bagged 31 votes, while MQM candidate S.A. Iqbal Qadri secured 23 votes. One vote was declared invalid.


Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>